top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaryn Nash

Workman Family | A Session With No Alpacas

I grew up babysitting the kids of this family. We go way back, and I love them even more now than I did then.


This session was COLD! It was winter chill without the snow, incredibly windy, but still sunny. It made for a really quick session, and everyone was a great sport about it. The only regret: no alpacas. Let me explain.


When I showed up to the session, there were more cars than usual (almost all minivans). This location is popular for pictures, but there were definitely more cars than expected, especially considering there was only one other group actually out taking pictures. As the session progressed, one of the Workmans pointed over to the cars, and we all watched in shock as two white alpacas were led out of the back of one of the minivans. That family then proceeded to take pictures with said alpacas. The Workmans immediately inquired as to why I did not bring alpacas to take pictures with, and I told them that obviously there was an extra fee for that. They are determined to book the Alpaca package next time. Because I am generous, I included one curtesy image with an alpaca. For the memories. ;)




0 views0 comments
bottom of page